Review: The Sun and Her Flowers

the sun and her flowers1

Title: The Sun and Her Flowers
Author: Rupi Kaur
Published: 2017
Page Count: 250
Rating: 2/5

My ThoughtsRupi Kaur’s second collection of poetry, I was told, would be better for me since I didn’t enjoy her first collection all that much. But unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy it anymore than the first. In fact, there wasn’t one single poem that stood out to me. Much like Milk and Honey, I didn’t connect with any of the poems in The Sun and Her Flowers. Her writing style is fairly simple but as a reader, I want to connect with the writing and feel something. But of course, that’s just me. I know there are people who will read this and love it and connect to a lot of these poems but I’m not that person.

If you liked Milk and Honey, you will probably enjoy this as well, since they are of similar style. Kaur’s writing style is just not for me.RachaelInstagramPinteresttumblrTwitter


2 thoughts on “Review: The Sun and Her Flowers

Comments are closed.